Gen Y? Oh My!

I attended my first OC Brides Networking Event last week (I enjoyed it and look forward to more!) and met a gal who exposed me to something I hadn’t heard of before – Gen Y!

Kristy von Waldburg, Arbonne Consultant, told me about a presentation she heard at a recent convention.  I expressed interest, so she whipped out her cell phone and forwarded to me a link to the email she had just received from the presenter…Jason Ryan Dorsey, The Gen Y Guy®, Acclaimed Speaker, Bestselling Author, Generational Thought Leader.

Jason Dorsey

I’m embarrassed to admit I’ve never even heard a reference to “Gen Y”.  But after chatting with Kristy a little bit about what she learned from Jason I easily and quickly understood how important it is to understand them – especially if we want to communicate with them and market to them.  Wow – what an eye opener for me!

Have you heard about Gen Y?  Are you actively marketing to them in a certain way?

I just watched a few videos (both on Jason’s website and floating on YouTube), and have just begun to explore Jason’s website.  Here’s a short video to give you an idea of why understanding Gen Y can effect your bottom line:

If this is new to you, I encourage you to explore further.  I’ve only just begun.

Please share with us your knowledge or exposure to Gen Y.

I’m also curious to know if you have added to or changed your marketing strategies to accommodate Gen Y – please comment!  Thanks.

I’ll expand further and share more information about Gen Y next time!!  🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: General Info, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

